Data

Negotiating efficiently using digital methods

Optimisation provided by
artificial intelligence

Utilising digital methods leads to a qualitative leap in negotiations, allowing them to be conducted more efficiently and profitably. Using data science in negotiations is about understanding the specific and relevant issue of the negotiator and developing a data-based solution for it. To detect dormant optimisation potential, we analyse the relevant company data using cutting-edge advances in the fields of data science and mathematics. This enables us to create transparency, trust and a better basis for decision-making.

Welcoming complexity as an opportunity

Instead of allocating resources to reducing complexity, complexity itself should be treated as an opportunity to leverage new potential. Our data science team will find tailored solutions for even your most complex problems, such as allocation optimisation, combinatorial auctions or AI-based forecasting.

How to get a better outcome to your negotiations by using mathematics and data science.

Profitable areas of application

For what types of negotiations and in what phases of negotiations can digital solutions be used?

Regardless of whether it is competitive tenders, bilateral negotiations with monopolists, or even sales, digital solutions lead to better and faster results in many negotiation steps. In general, they are an important tool in preparing for negotiations – for analysing historical data and the market situation, and for evaluating options in monetary terms to enable comparisons. We have also developed digital solutions for competitive tenders and sales for the design of the tender and awarding of contracts, such as our Smart Allocations tool.

Transparency makes processes more efficient

How does transparency in negotiations facilitate more efficient processes and better results?

The transparency of the data is a key prerequisite for a clear path of negotiation, for internal orientation, for optimised decision-making and, last but not least, for its acceptance. This applies to:

  • Historical data: Knowledge of data from past negotiations and on market development strengthens one’s position in the negotiation process.
  • Recent data: AI-supported optimisation of tender award packages with our Smart Allocations tool enables the ideal handling and management of complex awarding procedures. Savings are frequently possible even prior to the start of negotiations.
  • Data relevant for the future: Here it is important to determine for which of the currently missing data points the systematic collection and analysis of data will offer the greatest added value.
Go digital for more success

When do digital solutions lead to a better result in negotiations?

Digital solutions always help when the problem becomes too complex for humans alone, such as with combinatorial auctions. Optimisation potential arises wherever problems have been simplified in the past to make them easier to handle. An example of this is imprecise demand estimation, because it is very difficult to trace the orders more precisely. Or because the allocation of contract packages to several suppliers was more a matter of rough estimation instead of attempting to find the mathematical optimum for the allocation decision.

Pilot project or status analysis

What is the workflow of a typical data-driven negotiation project?

There are basically two ways to initiate such a process:

1. A pilot project

We identify one or more upcoming negotiations as pilot projects, analyse them and identify potentials. We assist throughout the negotiation and develop solutions for the optimisation potentials identified. These solutions are evaluated with the stakeholders of the company. We determine the training needed to implement the solutions and train the respective individuals.

2. Determination of the need for action

We conduct a survey with everyone at the company who is involved in negotiations with the aim of determining the status quo with regard to the areas of PEOPLE-DATA-STRUCTURE. The next step is to identify the potential for optimisation and to propose recommendations for action and possible solutions.

Products

    In simple settings, the ideal distribution of orders is not a problem. But what about complex allocations, supplier capacity constraints, multi sourcing or bundle allocation? How can you reduce existing complexity – will it come at the expense of possible savings? You are better off with our Smart Allocations tool, which unlocks all potential savings.
    Online auctions present special opportunities and challenges. Access to the tendering process must be straightforward for the participants and the rules must be easily understood. The tendering platform must also be capable of depicting customised tendering mechanisms – with Smart Allocations integrated as needed. Our new in-house eAuction platform makes all of this possible.
    One key obstacle in negotiations is when the other side is better informed about the costs and expected benefits of what is being negotiated. Here the company itself can often leverage data from past negotiations, sales or market prices to digitally support its negotiation and decision making.
    In simple settings, the ideal distribution of orders is not a problem. But what about complex allocations, supplier capacity constraints, multi sourcing or bundle allocation? How can you reduce existing complexity – will it come at the expense of possible savings? You are better off with our Smart Allocations tool, which unlocks all potential savings.
    Online auctions present special opportunities and challenges. Access to the tendering process must be straightforward for the participants and the rules must be easily understood. The tendering platform must also be capable of depicting customised tendering mechanisms – with Smart Allocations integrated as needed. Our new in-house eAuction platform makes all of this possible.
    One key obstacle in negotiations is when the other side is better informed about the costs and expected benefits of what is being negotiated. Here the company itself can often leverage data from past negotiations, sales or market prices to digitally support its negotiation and decision making.

Get in touch
with us now to find out more!

Kontakt Englisch Get in touch with us now
to find out more!

Data

Effizienter Verhandeln mit digitalen Methoden

Optimierung mit
Künstlicher Intelligenz

Der Einsatz digitaler Methoden führt zu einem qualitativen Sprung in den Verhandlungen, sie lassen sich effizienter und profitabler führen. Beim Einsatz von Data Science in Verhandlungen geht es darum, die spezifische und relevante Fragestellung des Verhandlers zu verstehen und eine datenbasierte Lösung dafür zu entwickeln. Um schlummernde Optimierungspotentiale zu erkennen, analysieren wir die relevanten Unternehmensdaten mit Hilfe modernster Erkenntnisse aus Data Science und Mathematik. Dadurch schaffen wir Transparenz, Vertrauen und eine bessere Entscheidungsgrundlage.

Komplexität als Chance

Anstatt Ressourcen darauf zu verwenden, um Komplexität zu reduzieren, sollte diese als Chance verstanden werden, neue Potentiale zu hebeln. Unser Data-Science-Team findet auch für Ihre komplexesten Problemstellungen maßgeschneiderte Lösungen wie Allokationsoptimierung, kombinatorische Auktionen oder KI-basiertes Forecasting.

Wie Sie in Ihren Verhandlungen mit Hilfe von Mathematik und Data Science ein besseres Ergebnis erzielen.

Gewinnbringende Einsatzbereiche
Bei welchen Verhandlungen und in welchen Verhandlungsphasen sind digitale Lösungen möglich?

Ob Wettbewerbsvergabe, bilaterale Verhandlungen mit Monopolisten oder auch Vertrieb: Digitale Lösungen führen bei vielen Verhandlungsschritten zu besseren und schnelleren Ergebnissen. Generell sind sie ein wichtiges Hilfsmittel in der Vorbereitung von Verhandlungen: bei der Analyse von historischen Daten und der Marktsituation sowie bei der monetären Bewertung von Optionen, um sie vergleichbar machen zu können. Bei Wettbewerbsvergaben und im Vertrieb haben wir darüber hinaus auch digitale Lösungen für das Vergabedesign und das Awarding entwickelt wie etwa das Tool Smart Allocations.
Durch transparenz effizientere prozesse
Wie verhilft Transparenz in Verhandlungen zu effizienteren Prozessen und besseren Resultaten?

Transparenz der Daten ist die Voraussetzung für eine klare Verhandlungslinie, die interne Orientierung, eine optimale Entscheidung und nicht zuletzt für deren Akzeptanz. Das betrifft:

  • Historische Daten – die Kenntnis der Daten vergangener Verhandlungen und der Marktentwicklung stärkt die eigene Position in der Verhandlung.
  • Aktuelle Daten – durch eine KI-gestützte Optimierung der Vergabepakete mit unserem Tool Smart Allocations lassen sich komplexe Vergaben optimal steuern. Häufig sind Einsparungen schon vor Verhandlungsbeginn möglich.
  • Zukünftig relevante Daten – hier gilt es zu bestimmen, bei welchen aktuell fehlenden Datenpunkten systematisches Sammeln und Analysieren den größten Mehrwert bieten.
digital mehr erfolg möglich
Wann führen digitale Lösungen in Verhandlungen zu einem besseren Ergebnis?

Digitale Lösungen helfen immer dann, wenn das Problem für den Menschen alleine zu komplex wird wie etwa bei kombinatorischen Auktionen. Optimierungspotential ergibt sich also überall da, wo in der Vergangenheit Probleme vereinfacht wurden, um sie irgendwie handhaben zu können. Etwa bei ungenauer Bedarfsabschätzung, weil sich die Bestellungen nur sehr schwer präzise zurückverfolgen lassen. Oder weil die Vergabe von Auftragspaketen an mehrere Zulieferer mehr über den Daumen gepeilt wurde, statt für die Allokationsentscheidung das mathematische Optimum zu suchen.
Pilotprojekt oder zustandsanalyse
Wie läuft ein typisches datengetriebenes Verhandlungsprojekt ab?

Dafür gibt es prinzipiell zwei Wege, um einen solchen Prozess zu starten:

1. Ein Pilotprojekt
Eine oder mehrere anstehende Verhandlungen werden als Pilotprojekte identifiziert, von uns analysiert und Potentiale identifiziert. Wir begleiten die Verhandlung und erarbeiten Lösungen für die identifizierten Optimierungspotentiale. Diese Lösungen werden zusammen mit den Stakeholdern im Unternehmen bewertet. Wir ermitteln den Schulungsbedarf zur Implementierung der Lösungen und trainieren die entsprechenden Personen.

2. Ermittlung des Handlungsbedarfs
Wir führen eine Befragung mit allen Personen im Unternehmen durch, die mit Verhandlungen zu tun haben, um den Ist-Zustand im Unternehmen zu den Themen People – Data – Structure zu ermitteln. In einem nächsten Schritt identifizieren wir die Optimierungspotentiale und schlagen Handlungsempfehlungen sowie Lösungsansätze vor.

Produkte

    Bei einfachen Settings ist die optimale Auftragsverteilung kein Problem. Was aber bei komplexen Vergaben, bei Kapazitätsbeschränkungen der Zulieferer, Multi Sourcing oder Vergabe von Bündeln? Wie bisher Komplexität reduzieren – zu Lasten möglicher Ersparnisse? Besser fahren Sie mit unserem Tool Smart Allocations. Das erschließt alle Einsparpotentiale.
    Onlinevergaben bringen besondere Chancen und Herausforderungen. Die Teilnehmer müssen einfach auf die Vergabe zugreifen können und die Regeln müssen verständlich sein. Die Vergabeplattform muss zudem maßgeschneiderte Vergabemechanismen abbilden können – bei Bedarf mit eingebauten Smart Allocations. Dies alles ermöglicht unsere neue Inhouse-E-Auktionsplattform.
    In Verhandlungen ist es ein Kernproblem, wenn die Gegenseite besser über Kosten und erwarteten Nutzen von Verhandlungsgegenständen informiert ist. Dabei kann das Unternehmen selbst oft Daten vergangener Verhandlungen, von Umsätzen oder Marktpreisen nutzen, die es digital bei der Verhandlung und Entscheidungsfindung unterstützen.
    Bei einfachen Settings ist die optimale Auftragsverteilung kein Problem. Was aber bei komplexen Vergaben, bei Kapazitätsbeschränkungen der Zulieferer, Multi Sourcing oder Vergabe von Bündeln? Wie bisher Komplexität reduzieren – zu Lasten möglicher Ersparnisse? Besser fahren Sie mit unserem Tool Smart Allocations. Das erschließt alle Einsparpotentiale.
    Onlinevergaben bringen besondere Chancen und Herausforderungen. Die Teilnehmer müssen einfach auf die Vergabe zugreifen können und die Regeln müssen verständlich sein. Die Vergabeplattform muss zudem maßgeschneiderte Vergabemechanismen abbilden können – bei Bedarf mit eingebauten Smart Allocations. Dies alles ermöglicht unsere neue Inhouse-E-Auktionsplattform.
    In Verhandlungen ist es ein Kernproblem, wenn die Gegenseite besser über Kosten und erwarteten Nutzen von Verhandlungsgegenständen informiert ist. Dabei kann das Unternehmen selbst oft Daten vergangener Verhandlungen, von Umsätzen oder Marktpreisen nutzen, die es digital bei der Verhandlung und Entscheidungsfindung unterstützen.

Nehmen Sie jetzt
Kontakt mit uns auf, um mehr zu erfahren!

Kontakt Deutsch Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf,
um mehr zu erfahren!