Executive Search and Interim Management

We find just the right people for you

It’s about people

It is not mathematical theories or automation – it is people, teams, who lead the negotiations. They are at the heart of the negotiation situation, and they need to have the right skills there. We help you to find and integrate the best experts on the market with the right mindset for your procurement or sales teams, while simultaneously empowering your internal negotiators to learn or further develop these same skills at our Academy. We know that only people who function as a team can achieve great things. Because of our specialisation, we have an excellent network, we know the market inside and out, and we are able to assess requirements and skills accurately.

Managers, experts and team building

We provide targeted assistance in recruiting executives for positions in procurement and sales. At the same time, we are able to recruit and put together entirely new teams and establish centres of competence for negotiations.

A solution is often needed very quickly in certain situations. To bridge vacancies or cover staff shortages, we provide ad hoc assistance with experienced specialists in the form of our interim management solution.

How to get a better outcome to your negotiations by using mathematics and data science.

OUR NETWORK

Where do your candidates come from, and how did you manage to build up a large network?

We benefit from the fact that we specialise in key functions in procurement and sales. We know most of the individuals in the positions responsible for these functions, and our relationships have grown through the years. If our network does not provide a suitable candidate who is willing to switch, we are in a position to quickly identify and qualify the right person on the market.

When interim management is needed, we have a resilient network of interim managers, freelance consultants and freelancers we have worked with very successfully.

Long-term or temporary?

How is it possible for you to place both permanent and interim managers?

Executive search is about long-term cooperation. The search usually spans several weeks. Both parties carefully check that they are compatible with each other. The cultural fit and the right mindset play crucial roles here.

Interim management usually involves a short-term solution, specialist expertise, knowledge of processes, methods or the market, which are then contributed quickly. Interim managers, freelance consultants or freelancers who are available on an ad hoc basis are in demand here. It takes just a few days from the first request to the successful filling of the position.

Our specialisation in the sectors of procurement and sales results in synergies here, and our networks overlap as well.

Our success rate

What do you do if you are unable to find a suitable candidate?

Before taking on an assignment, we check whether we will be able to fill the position successfully by conducting appropriate market checks that give us a reliable indication. If we assess the chances of success as being low, we do not take on the search assignment in the first place. Our approach ensures that when we accept an assignment, we are 100 percent successful.

What characterises interim managers

Why is it that interim managers usually don’t want to be hired long-term? And aren’t interim managers just unsuccessful managers?

Professional interim managers and freelance consultants have usually decided to offer their special know-how or skills as entrepreneurs on the market without having the need to do so. They do not provide their manpower; they offer a service. They market their expertise and want to contribute it to as many different companies as possible. Their goal is not a career in line management, instead they want to remain self-determined and independent. They keep their expertise up to date through a variety of different projects in various industries and companies.

Products

In simple settings, the ideal distribution of orders is not a problem. But what about complex allocations, supplier capacity constraints, multi sourcing or bundle allocation? How can you reduce existing complexity – will it come at the expense of possible savings? You are better off with our Smart Allocations tool, which unlocks all potential savings.

Online auctions present special opportunities and challenges. Access to the tendering process must be straightforward for the participants and the rules must be easily understood. The tendering platform must also be capable of depicting customised tendering mechanisms – with Smart Allocations integrated as needed. Our new in-house eAuction platform makes all of this possible.

One key obstacle in negotiations is when the other side is better informed about the costs and expected benefits of what is being negotiated. Here the company itself can often leverage data from past negotiations, sales or market prices to digitally support its negotiation and decision making.

    ApplicationGeneral request

    * Required fields

Executive Search und Interim Management

Wir finden die richtigen Menschen für Sie

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt

Nicht mathematische Theorien oder Automatismen – es sind Menschen, Teams, die die Verhandlungen führen. Sie stehen in der Verhandlungssituation im Mittelpunkt, und dafür benötigen sie die richtigen Skills. Wir helfen Ihnen, die besten Experten mit dem richtigen Mindset für Ihre Einkaufs- oder Vertriebsteams auf dem Markt zu finden und zu integrieren. Zugleich befähigen wir Ihre internen Verhandler in unserer Academy, diese Qualifikationen zu erlernen oder weiter auszubauen. Wir wissen: Nur Menschen, die im Team funktionieren, können Großes leisten. Durch unsere Spezialisierung haben wir ein exzellentes Netzwerk, wir kennen den Markt genau und können Anforderungen und Kompetenzen präzise einschätzen.

Führungskräfte, Experten und Teamaufbau

Wir helfen gezielt bei der Vermittlung von Führungskräften für Positionen im Einkauf und im Vertrieb. Gleichzeitig sind wir in der Lage, ganz neue Teams aufzubauen und Kompetenzzentren für Verhandlungen (Centers of Competence) zu etablieren.

In besonderen Situationen wird häufig ganz schnell eine Lösung benötigt. Zur Überbrückung von Vakanzen oder Engpässen können wir mit unserer Interim-Management-Lösung ad hoc mit erfahrenen Spezialisten helfen.

Wie Sie in Ihren Verhandlungen mit Hilfe von Mathematik und Data Science ein besseres Ergebnis erzielen.

UNSER NETZWERK
Woher stammen Ihre Kandidaten und wie konnten Sie sich ein großes Netzwerk aufbauen?

Uns kommt zugute, dass wir uns auf wesentliche Funktionen in Einkauf und Vertrieb spezialisiert haben. Wir kennen die meisten Funktionsverantwortlichen, unsere Beziehungen sind über Jahre gewachsen. Und sollte unser Netzwerk einmal keine passende wechselwillige Führungskraft hergeben, sind wir schnell in der Lage, die richtige Person auf dem Markt zu identifizieren und zu qualifizieren.

Im Interim Management verfügen wir über ein belastbares Netzwerk an Interim-Managern, freien Beratern und Freelancern, mit denen wir bereits erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet haben.
Auf Dauer oder auf Zeit?
Wieso können Sie sowohl Führungspositionen in Festanstellung als auch Interim Manager vermitteln?

Im Executive Search geht es um langfristige Zusammenarbeit. Die Suche erstreckt sich für gewöhnlich über mehrere Wochen. Auf beiden Seiten wird behutsam das Zusammenkommen geprüft. Hier spielt der kulturelle „Fit“ und der richtige Mindset eine entscheidende Rolle.

Beim Interim Management geht es meist um eine kurzfristige Lösung, um Fachkompetenzen, Prozess-, Methoden- oder Marktkenntnisse, die schnell eingebracht werden. Ad hoc verfügbare Interim Manager, freie Berater oder Freelancer sind hier gefragt. Von der Anfrage bis zur erfolgreichen Besetzung dauert es nur wenige Tage.

Durch unsere Spezialisierung auf die Funktionen Einkauf und Vertrieb ergeben sich hier Synergien, zudem überschneiden sich die Netzwerke.
Unsere Erfolgsquote
Was machen Sie, wenn Sie keinen geeigneten Kandidaten finden?

Wir prüfen vor einer Beauftragung, ob wir die Position erfolgreich besetzen können. Dazu führen wir entsprechende Marktchecks durch, die uns eine verlässliche Indikation geben. Und wenn wir die Erfolgsaussichten als gering einschätzen, nehmen wir den Suchauftrag erst gar nicht an. Unsere Vorgehensweise stellt sicher: Wenn wir einen Auftrag annehmen, sind wir auch zu hundert Prozent erfolgreich.
Was Interim Manager auszeichnet
Warum wollen sich Interim Manager in der Regel nicht einstellen lassen? Und sind Interim Manager nicht nur Gescheiterte?

Professionelle Interim Manager und freie Berater haben sich in der Regel ohne Not entschieden, ihr spezielles Knowhow oder ihre besonderen Fähigkeiten als Unternehmer am Markt anzubieten. Sie stellen nicht ihre Arbeitskraft zur Verfügung, sondern bieten eine Dienstleistung an. Sie vermarkten ihre Kompetenzen und wollen diese in möglichst vielen unterschiedlichen Unternehmen einbringen. Ihr Ziel ist nicht die Karriere in der Linienverantwortung, sondern selbstbestimmt eigenständig bleiben. Durch eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Projekte in verschiedenen Branchen und Unternehmen halten Sie Ihre Expertise auf dem neuesten Stand.

Produkte

Bei einfachen Settings ist die optimale Auftragsverteilung kein Problem. Was aber bei komplexen Vergaben, bei Kapazitätsbeschränkungen der Zulieferer, Multi Sourcing oder Vergabe von Bündeln? Wie bisher Komplexität reduzieren – zu Lasten möglicher Ersparnisse? Besser fahren Sie mit unserem Tool Smart Allocations. Das erschließt alle Sparpotentiale.
Vergaben über das Internet bringen neue Chancen und Herausforderungen. Die Teilnehmer müssen einfach auf die Vergabe zugreifen können und die Regeln müssen verständlich sein. Die Vergabeplattform muss zudem maßgeschneiderte Vergabemechanismen abbilden können – bei Bedarf mit eingebauten Smart Allocations. Dies alles ermöglicht unsere neue Inhouse-E-Auktionsplattform.
Für den Einkauf ist es ein Kernproblem: Bei Verhandlungen sind die Lieferanten im Prinzip besser informiert sind über ihre Kosten und die Werte von Prämissen. Dabei kann der Einkauf selbst oft Daten vergangener Verhandlungen, von Umsätze oder Marktpreisen nutzen, die ihn digital bei der Verhandlung und Entscheidungsfindung unterstützen.

    Bewerbungallgemeine Anfrage

    * Pflichtfelder